Six Roos selected for Roosters’ representative sides

Six Wyong Roos’ players have been named to Central Coast Roosters’ Representative Squads for the 2019 season.
Roos’ players, Luke Sharpe, Kye Martin, Jarrod Kessler and Tarnae Mahon, will all contest the 2019 Country Championship with the Roosters’ Under 23’s Squad.
Sharpe was a standout for Wyong in the 2017 and 2018 Intrust Super Premiership.
Martin, Kessler and Mahon have represented the club in the last two First Grade Grand Finals.
“All four will do themselves and the Club proud,” said Roos’ First Grade Coach, Anthony Clarke.
The Roosters’ Under 23’s will face Monaro at Morry Breen Oval on March 16.
The Roos’, Claire Reed and Emma Frost, were also named to the Central Coast Roosters’ Women’s Representative Squad for the inaugural Country Rugby League Women’s Championship.
“The huge advance in the women’s side of the game demanded a top level representative competition to parallel the men’s Under 23’s,” Clarke said.
“The Women’s Squad will play 13 a side tackle matches for the first time in 2019 in a Country Championship format.
“Wyong Roos is honoured and proud to have Claire and Emma selected to represent Central Coast Division,” Clarke added.
Like the Under 23’s, the Women’s team will meet Monaro at Morry Breen Oval on March 16.

Website, Jan 4
Anthony Clarke, Wyong Roos

Be the first to comment on "Six Roos selected for Roosters’ representative sides"

Leave a comment