Federal seat of Robertson

The seat of Robertson has been in existence since Federation in 1901 and was named in honor of Sir John Robertson KCMG, 1816-91.
The Australian Electoral Commission says he was a statesman who advocated for electoral and constitutional reform in the colony and land reform.
Just over 100,000 people voted in Robertson at the last election, in 2016, which represented a turn out of 92.52 per cent of those eligible to vote, 5.03 per cent of which voted informally.
In 2016, Liberal Lucy Wicks won the seat with 44.68 per cent of the primary vote, with ALP candidate Anne Charlton receiving 38.43 per cent.
Both Wicks and Charlton contest the seat again at this election.
Nationally, 458 candidates are contesting 40 Senate vacancies and there are 1,056 candidates for the 151 Federal seats across the country.
Your ballot paper for the seat of Robertson in the May 18 Federal Election for the House of Representatives will read: 1. Judy Singer – Sustainable Australia; 2. Robert Marks – United Australia Party; 3. Fiona Stucken – Christian Democratic Party – Fred Nile Group; 4. David Abrahams – Independent; 5. Lucy Wicks – Liberal Party of Australia; 6. Cath Connor – The Greens; 7. Sean Young – Animal Justice Party; 8. Anne Charlton – Australian Labor Party.
You can vote on election day at the following venues:
Avoca Beach Public School; Booker Bay Pre School; Brentwood Village, Kincumber; Brisbane Water Secondary College Umina Campus; Brisbane Water Secondary College Woy Woy Campus; Chertsey Public School, Springfield; Copacabana Public School; Davistown Progress Association; Gosford East Public School; Empire Bay Public School; Erina Community Trust Hall; Erina High School; Erina Heights Public School; Ettalong 50 Plus Leisure and Learning; Ettalong Beach Primary School; Glenvale Public School, Narara; Henry Kendal High School; Hunter TAFE Gosford Campus; Green Point Community Centre; Hardys Bay Community Church Hall; Kariong Community Hall; Kariong Public School; Kincumber High School; Kincumber Public School; Mangrove Mountain Memorial Club and Golf Course; Mount White Bushfire Brigade; Niagara Park Public School; Old Mooney Mooney Public School; Peats Ridge Public School; Point Clare Public School; Point Clare Scout Hall; Saratoga Community Hall; Somersby Public School; Spencer Community Hall; 1st Terrigal Scout Hall; Terrigal CWA Hall; Terrigal Fifty Plus Leisure and Learning Centre; Terrigal Primary School; Umina Beach Primary School; Umina Community Hall; Wamberal Memorial Hall; Wyoming Public School; South Woy Woy Progress Association; Woy Woy South Primary School.

Australian Electoral Commission website, May 9

Be the first to comment on "Federal seat of Robertson"

Leave a comment